Home » Uncategorized » An open letter to my best friend

An open letter to my best friend

Today’s the day you graduate! I am so excited for this next chapter in your life.  You have come so far. I know it wasn’t easy persevering to the end but you made it!

Thank you for praying me through my own anxious days. Your support and your encouragement reminded me of how greatly God has blessed me to give me a friend like you. You were quick to remind me of His promises. As iron sharpens iron, you have sharpened me, dear friend.

I wish so badly that I was by your side celebrating with you, but know that I’m thinking of you right now. You’re going to do great things. I know the Lord will bless everyone who comes into your life because you, sweet girl, are a blessing.

We may be a thousand miles away. Literally. But not even distance will make me love you less. In fact, I think I love you more than I did when we were twenty-three miles away!

Congratulations on graduating!

Love,

Ruth 💕

P.S. I’m finished too! 😁

Leave a Reply

