Home » Quilts and Such » I Made These (II)

I Made These (II)

So it’s been a while since I’ve updated y’all on my various projects. Here are a few that I managed to complete over the past four months or so:

I made 30 doll quilts for the sewing guild’s doll charity project. Each of them are different and they were an excellent way for me to work on new quilting designs.

I finished the quilt for our third floor. I just love the rainbow batiks! I really liked quilting the swirls. I think that might become a new go-to for future quilts.

I made four wonky LOVE blocks using @kelbysews’ pattern for Stash Builder Box’s Ambassadors in Waiting program! I LOVED participating in their little challenge because not only did I get to try out a cool pattern and beautiful fabric, but all of the blocks made were going to be a part of quilts for children in need.

 

I made three little Bella clutches, one for my grandma, her sister, and one of her dearest friends. This is seriously my favorite make-up bag pattern. I would totally make more of them if I had more zippers that were the right length.

20160924_225126

I checked off an item on my “want to sew” list: a white tulle skirt.

 

I made a mug rug to accompany some hot chocolate and Christmas Crack for a yankee gift swap. ^_^

20161211_1644121

 

And last, but certainly not least, my ugly Christmas sweater.

It’s so fabulous, I know.

2 thoughts on “I Made These (II)

Leave a Reply

